broken

The world is broken. I am broken.

I literally cannot explain what is going on with my life right now. One reason is that I don’t understand everything that’s happening. Another reason is that I don’t know what the legal ramifications are. What I do know and can tell here is that I never expected my life to take this turn and I need to talk about it somehow.

Injustice and corruption, hatred and perversion, evil and ignorance are not sitting idly around, waiting for an opportunity to come along. They are aggressively attacking, strategically moving against any and all good in this world and in our hearts.

Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you. Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. Resist him, firm in your faith, knowing that the same kinds of suffering are being experienced by your brotherhood throughout the world. 1 Peter 5:6-9

broken

Leave a Reply

